JUser::_load : impossible de charger l'utilisateur ayant l'ID 802

Bamenda Provincial Appointments

Bamenda Provincial Bishops Bamenda Provincial Bishops

Bamenda Provincial Appointments

1)        The Bishops of the Bamenda Ecclesiastical Province  (BAPEC)met in Bamenda from 17-21 August 2021.  At the end of their meeting,they made the following Provincial appointments:

President of BAPEC            Archbishop Andrew Fuanya NKEA

Vice                                        Bishop Michael Miabesue BIBI

Secretary General                Fr Giles Forteh NGWA (Priest of Kumba)

Provincial Communication Br Singfred Senior M'SENE TATA (BSM) Buea Diocese

Provincial Caritas                Fr Boris Sife LEMFON (Priest of Bamenda)

Provincial Health                 Dr Promise ASEH MUNTEH


  1. The Provincial CWA (CatholicWomen Association) meetingwhich held for one week in New Town, Limbe from 18 August elected the following new Executive:

President                               Mme Agatha LIOTE  (Buea Diocese)

Vice                                        Mme KUM Mary (Bamenda)

Secretary                               Mme Brendan YUFENYUY (Kumbo)

Vice                                        Mme Cecilia AYUK (Mamfe)

Treasurer                              Mme HENE Elizabeth (Kumba)

Finance Secretary                Mme Florence  ATANGA (Kumbo)

Publicity                                Mme KEZIA Galega (Bamenda)

Social Secretary                    Mme TANYI Edith (Bamenda)

Auditors                                a) Mme Rosaline LAINJO (Bamenda)

                                             b) Mme Joan ETUNGWE (Kumba)

Advisers                                a) Mme Nana-Fabu Monica (Buea)

                                              b) Mme Susan BESONG (Mamfe)


  1. Over 200 Priests from all the Dioceses of the Bamenda Ecclesiastical Province held their biennal meeting at Bishop Rogan Minor Seminary,Small Soppo, Buea from 24-27 August 2021. At the end the following were elected:

Provincial Chairman           Fr Zephyrinus YEM MBUH (Diocese of Kumbo)

Secretary                               Fr Herbert  NIBA       (Buea)

Finance Secretary                Mgr William NEBA (Bamenda)

1st Consultor                         Fr Augustine Nkwain (Bamenda)

2nd Consultor                        Fr Joseph Clifford NDI ( Kumbo)

3rd Consultor                         Fr Lawrence Ofon (Kumba)

4th Consultor                         Fr Sebastian  FONSAH (Buea)

5th Consultor                         Mgr Martin NDEMBO KIMA (Mamfe)


Warning: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /home/clients/9efa92adf4472a8da861c3a140054bd3/sites/cenc.cm/templates/ts_news247/html/com_k2/templates/default/item.php on line 285
Rate this item
(0 votes)
Last modified on lundi, 13 septembre 2021 07:40